PB and Chocolate Chip Greek Yogurt

Robust Recipe: PB and Chocolate Chip Greek Yogurt 

image

This post is inspired by an idea I saw somewhere on pinterest.

wpid-IMG_20130323_095248.jpg

I recently discovered Smuckers natural peanut butter. Ingredients: Peanuts.  This peanut butter is so good, I was eating it by the spoonful right after I got it (uhhh, that is not endorsed “robust” behavior ;)).

wpid-IMAG1237.jpg

Anyway, I decided to buy some plain non-fat Greek yogurt and take a spoonful of the natural peanut butter (with no palm oil or hydrogenated oil, might I add) and mix it into about 6oz plain Greek yogurt. I added a smidge of vanilla extract and some stevia for sweetness (my taste buds are definitely not ready for plain Greek yogurt yet). Then I mixed a little bit of mini chocolate chips into the healthy dessert. I hope you give it a shot, I really loved it.

Enjoy the protein packed (very filling) dessert.

 

Let’s Be Robust!

About Julie Shobe

I'm a registered dietitian (RD) who has a passion for eating a balanced diet, staying active and loving the Lord.
This entry was posted in Robust Recipes, Robust Treats. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PB and Chocolate Chip Greek Yogurt

  1. Paige says:

    Looks delish!! Trying it tonight! 🙂 I have a terrible sweet tooth so I’ve been searching for some healthier alternatives. 🙂 Thanks Julie!

Leave a Reply

