Peanut Butter Banana Flax Smoothie

Robust Recipe: Peanut Butter Banana Flax Smoothie 

wpid-IMAG1165.jpg

This is how I started my day today. I literally went to bed last night wanting a banana peanut butter smoothie. So I made my wish come true:) It was delicious and kept me satisfied until lunch time.

This smoothie is a great source of monounsaturated fat, omega 3 fatty acids, fiber, potassium, calcium, vitamin D and protein. You’ll have to forgive me though because I didn’t actually measure any of the ingredients, so the following are just guest-a-ments. It’s hard to mess up a smoothie though… 🙂

Ingredients: 

1 large banana

~1 tbs milled flax seed

1 large spoonful of natural peanut butter

~3/4 cup skim milk (you could also use almond, rice, etc…)

~1/2 cup ice (more or less a handful of ice cubes)

Directions: 

Blend all ingredients together (using a blender or handheld blender) and enjoy a nutrient packed breakfast.

Let’s Be Robuts!

About Julie Shobe

I'm a registered dietitian (RD) who has a passion for eating a balanced diet, staying active and loving the Lord.
This entry was posted in Robust Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Peanut Butter Banana Flax Smoothie

  1. Bethany says:

    I love everything smoothie 🙂

Leave a Reply

