Crock Pot Honey Glazed Carrots

Robust Recipe: Honey Glazed Carrots 

I’m often told to bring a vegetable to family functions. I think it might have something to do with the fact that I’m a dietitian ;)…. Anywho, this Thanksgiving I brought crock pot honey glazed carrots. The family loved them so much they wanted them again less than a month later for our family Christmas! It’s a great easy side dish to add to most meals.

Ingredients: 

1-2 lbs carrots (I’ve used baby carrots and large garden carrots- I liked the garden carrots better)

1/4 cup orange juice

1/4-1/2 cup honey

2 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp nutmeg

2 tsp ground ginger

Salt and Pepper to taste

Directions:

wpid-IMAG0989.jpg

1) Cut carrots into bite size pieces.

2) Mix in honey, orange juice, cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg.

3) Cook in crock pot on low for ~6 hours.

Share and Enjoy!

Let’s Be Robust!

About Julie Shobe

I'm a registered dietitian (RD) who has a passion for eating a balanced diet, staying active and loving the Lord.
This entry was posted in Robust Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crock Pot Honey Glazed Carrots

  1. Chelsea Oosting says:

    Hey Julie, I’m a good friend of Kari’s from Lewistown and she told me to check out your blog, and I love it! I’ll definitely be following your blog from now on 🙂

    • Julie Shobe says:

      Wow! That’s so awesome to hear! Thanks for sharing that with me! Feel free to comment, ask questions or give me suggestions!!
      I’d love to meet you next time we make it to MT!

Leave a Reply

