Giving Thanks

Giving Thanks 

It’s Thanksgiving!!! I often take for granted what I have, how I’ve gotten to where I am today, and the people in my life.  I wanted to take some time to remember just a few of the things I am grateful for so I kept track of one thing each day since the start of November…. Here they are 🙂

Nov 1st- Busy days at work and times for walks between the craziness.

quick walk after and before work.

Nov 2nd – Fancy date nights with Justin.

Nov 3rd- Old friends, mocha and great conversation.

yummy warm mocha

Nov 4th- Football and Taco’s!!!

Nov 5th- Slow days at work.

Nov 6th – American’s right to vote.

Nov 7th- All the hard and long work my dad has done to provide for my family for many many years.

Nov 8th- New opportunities at work and birthday parties.

Nov 9th- Relaxing evenings.

Nov 10th- Un-seasonally warm November days and bike rides (and cute outfits to wear while riding a bike).

Beautiful 62 Degree Autumn Day

Nov 11th- Quiet time.

Spending time with my Father

Nov 12th-Grilled ham and cheese with tomato soup dinner dates, and Hulu for Modern Family.

Nov 13th- Chilly walks with Tango.

Nov 14th-Success with my patients at work! How neat it is to be a part of people making healthier choices and improving their future health.

Nov 15th- My wonderful family that is willing to dog sit on a moments notice. 😉 Mom, you are always there for us.

Nov 16th- Last minute road trips to Chicago.

Nov 17th- Great times in Chicago with wonderful friends and yummy food (particularly the cinnamon raisin bread grilled cheese sandwich with brie and apples).

Nov 18th-Our universe- what an amazing earth and solar system our Father has created.  We went to the planetarium in Chicago, it was a great reminder of how life on earth is definitely not an accident.

Nov 19th- Sleeping in on Monday mornings. Also, spending time with my niece and nephew.

Nov 20th-It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas! I’m thankful for Christmas decorations and the true meaning of Christmas.

Nov 21st-My steadfast husband, Justin. I admire him so much for his determination and strong work ethic.

Nov 22nd- I’m thankful for “Thanksgiving Day.” A day designated toward thanking our Father for all that he has provided for us. I am thankful for my Mom, Dad, Sister, Brothers-in-law, Sisters-in-law, Nieces and Nephews, Mother and Father-in-law, Cousins, Aunts and Uncles and of course my Husband. I’m truly blessed with an amazing family.

AND! I’m thankful for the ability to run some of those extra calories I’ll be eating today off 🙂

Let’s Be Robust! 

*Check out my “Healthy Holiday Hints” post for suggestions on how to handle the Thanksgiving feast today!

About Julie Shobe

I'm a registered dietitian (RD) who has a passion for eating a balanced diet, staying active and loving the Lord.
This entry was posted in Robust Faith and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Giving Thanks

  1. Bethany says:

    I know you meant to write my name for one of the days, so don’t worry I’m not offended that I was unintentionally excluded 🙂

Leave a Reply

